Pro Bono
  • Print Page

Pro Bono Center Leadership

The D.C. Bar Pro Bono Center is an independent, nonprofit charitable organization supported entirely by voluntary contributions from D.C. Bar members, D.C. law firms, and private foundations. The D.C. Bar Pro Bono Center’s Board of Directors consists of the elected members of the D.C. Bar Board of Governors. Oversight of the daily activities of the Pro Bono Center is provided by its Pro Bono Committee.

Pro Bono Committee

Matthew L. Haws, Chair
Jenner & Block LLP

Timothy K. Webster, Vice-Chair
Sidley Austin LLP

Roland Backhaus
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Mary Blatch
CFA Institute

Elizabeth R. Dewey

Erica J. Dominitz

Stephen Glover
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP

Laura Klein
U.S. Department of Justice

Brian Koosed
K&L Gates

Patrick McGlone
Ullico Inc.

Kevin D. Minsky
Salesforce, Inc

James J. Sandman
University of Pennsylvania Law School

Shavon Smith
SJS Law Firm

Gary S. Thompson
Thompson Hammerman Davis LLP

Kelly D. Voss
Covington & Burling LLP

Angela Boone, Staff Liaison
D.C. Bar Pro Bono Center

Darryl Maxwell, Staff Liaison
D.C. Bar Pro Bono Center

*Affiliations included for identification purposes only.